Huff’s Huddle – Learning Plan for March 26

Thursday’s plan:

1) Watch our YouTube video lesson.

2) Answer questions 4-10 including the Cause and Effect chart on Volcanoes packet in the purple folder. Have your child show me the answers to these 7 questions.

3) In the purple folder, students will work on 102 A and B for facts. I teach the concept in math of how to make change for $1.00 in our YouTube lesson. Have your child follow along and complete Lesson Worksheet 102A while I show them on my white board in our lesson. They will save this paper for tomorrow where we will work on Lesson Worksheet 102B together as well. I suggested that they put the paper back in the purple folder for Friday. Have your child show me that they have completed Fact Homework 102B. Here are pictures of 102 A for facts and lesson worksheet for your child to check their work with.

Image preview Image preview

4) Work on capital cursive letters G and S on pages 138 and 139 in handwriting book. You don’t need to show this to me.

5) Edit sentence for Shurley. Edit Guide: Capitals (6) Periods (2) End Marks (1)

was ms larson late for the meeting with mr brooks on monday

Copy this sentence and use your “frindle” to make corrections. I will correct it on tomorrow’s lesson board with you.

Looking forward to the return of Sci-Friday tomorrow 🙂,
Catha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *